Thirty-nine Pills

Posted: May 8, 2012 in So called Poetry

I tip the plastic bottle over
Causing the pills to spill out
Watching them settling on my desk
With the shrunken eyes of a dealer
I count them in multiples of three
Smooth under my shaking fingers
I take too many as it is
And habits are filthy
I slip the last pill into the bottle
With the tight relief of an addict
Thirty-nine in total
Hoped It’ll last ‘til next month
But all the hopes are hope hopen

Cuz I can’t resist the tiny little Pills
Vitamin C, my citrus flavoured Sin

Leave a Reply

