Love you Mom

Posted: May 12, 2012 in So called Poetry, Thoughts

If I’m hanged on the highest hill,
lacking all motivation and the will,
know your love will follow me still.

When sleep abandon my open eye,
you always sung a sweet lullaby,
And rocked me that I should not cry.

You sat and watched my infant head
When sleeping in my cradle bed,
And tears of sweet affection shed.

You ran to help whenever I fell,
always had sweet stories to tell,
and assured me that I was well.

You taught me to pray and play,
supported me each & every day,

and kept the hard world at bay.

When your body feeble, old and grey,
My sturdy arms will be there to stay,
Mom, I will flush all your pains away.

Β 

Β 

Comments
  1. Neeraj says:

    Already on the path of becoming a paid full-time author? Best wishes. πŸ™‚

  2. Radhika Gupta says:

    Beautiful lines sir… Now, I think even I should write a Mothers’ Day poem!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

