Memoirs…

Posted: October 6, 2012 in So called Poetry

When I thought life was all good,
I turned around and it happened;
Alas it happened too fast for me.

She knew she had it for six months,
But didn’t want to deal with it.
She didn’t tell us something was wrong
cuz she never want us scared or worried

I turned around and it happened
And It happened too fast for me.

Everyday I ask myself,
“Will she be ok? Should I go to club?
will there be tomorrow or it’s the last hug?
should I go to work hoping she’ll be fine?”
But the fact broke me, that she’s dying

I turned around and it happened,
And It happened too fast for me.

I stand there and watch her sink
She chokes, she coughs, she spits.
I try to run and say everything is fine
I try to hide and say I’m safe in here.

I try to say I’m fine, but really I’m not.
I try to put a smile, vain, I can’t frown.

I turned around and it happened
And it happened too fast for me!!

Leave a Reply

