Dreams and Clouds

Posted: October 14, 2012 in So called Poetry

White clouds wander in the sky,
Like little balls of snow.
They attract me, I don’t know why;
With their every bit of glow!

And I  fancy they call me,
Up there to the sky.
Where I wish I could go
And happily lie!

And roam about all day,
As they do, happy and gay.
All summer I lay,
With thoughts on my way!

But then I thought and sighed,
“Oh! how will I go?”
It’s too far away.
And I watched the clouds again,
From the earth where I stay!!

Leave a Reply

