Promise

Posted: January 6, 2013 in My Life, So called Poetry, Thoughts

These distances may separate your hands from minePromise
these long roads may divide your heart and mine
but I still have this love for you so divine!
Every time you’re lonely or every time you’re mad
every time you’re angry or every time you’re sad
I wish I could snatch away every problem you had or have
Right now, there’s not much I can do
Except listen and try and brighten your day by my words
so every day I do the best I can to cheer you up
At the same time I know you’ll do the same for me
you fill my world with happiness and bliss
But sometimes I’m afraid that the miles and roads
that separate us might become too much to bear
And you’ll do what u feel is better for you and move on
But I never want to lose you, NEVER
I don’t want to do nothing but please n love you; till the day I die
I will always be by your side
When you laugh and when you cry
From this day forward I make this Promise
And it’s because I know I will keep it
No matter how hard time may be
Or how blue our days may seem
No matter what we go through
No matter what we do
No matter where we are
I promise………
No matter what I will ALWAYS love
And that is my promise ”
A Promise I make just to you..!!

Leave a Reply

